Teen-LP

Israeli Teen coming to the JCC for a Year of Volunteer Service (Shinshin)

Hello! My name is Tomer Tetro and I am very excited and looking forward to spending the next year at the JCC. I am 18 years old and just finished high school. I live in Ashkelon which is a beautiful city in the south of Israel. In my free time I like to dance, I’ve been dancing for 8 years. I also like to paint and my major in school was art. I am also a “Diller Teen Fellow", a Jewish leadership program where I learned to appreciate the many different aspects of the Jewish community around the world.

I am very thrilled to be meeting everyone in the community!

Love, Tomer

A Home for Tomer?

‚Äč‚ÄčTomer Tetro will be our JCC Shinshin for our next program year. Her office will be in the teen lounge. She will work alongside Ben in the Teen & Youth, Children, Camps, Club J and Israeli Dance Departments.

Tomer arrives at the end of August, ready to begin work in September and we need to find her three home stay families. Each would host her for a period of 3 months beginning in September. This is a great opportunity to bring Israel into your home and to help support this wonderful program for Israeli high school graduates.

Contact Shirly if you are interested or would like to know more: 604-257-5147; shirly@jccgv.bc.ca

About the Shinshin program...


CONTACT US
Ben Horev
Teen Programs
ben@jccgv.bc.ca
604-638-7282
Eliane Nevares
Youth Outreach outreach@jccgv.bc.ca
604-257-5111 ext 308
Yael Levy Morantz
Israeli Dance
rikud@jccgv.bc.ca
604-257-5127
Kyle Berger
Sports
kyle@jccgv.bc.ca
604-638-7286
Sarah Carlos
Aquatics
sarah@jccgv.bc.ca
604-257-5161
Natalia Orekhova
Fitness
natalia@jccgv.bc.ca
604-257-5111 ext 214